B U I L D I N G G L O B A L T R U S T I N D E C O M M I S S I O N I N G & R A D I O A C T I V E W A S T E M A N A G E M E N T 1 0 WM Symposia is proud to award scholarships to STEM teachers to attend the annual WM Conference. These teachers are dedicated to teaching science, technology, engineering and mathematics in their schools. WM2017 STEM Scholarship Recipients Carla Dupert HIGH SCHOOL SCIENCE CONTENT INTERVENTIONIST Aiken County Public School District, Aiken, SC Kathryn Gambill ADVANCED PLACEMENT PHYSICS & COLLEGE PREP CHEMISTRY TEACHER SCIENCE DEPARTMENT North Augusta High School, North Augusta, SC Deborah Haggerton ENGINEERING/SCIENCE TEACHER Carlsbad High School, Carlsbad, NM Robert McKenzie PHYSICS/PLTW ENGINEERING INSTRUCTOR SCIENCE DEPARTMENT Silver Bluff High School, Aiken, SC Peter Rillero, Ph.D. ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF SCIENCE EDUCATION, MARY LOU FULTOR TECHERS COLLEGE Arizona State University, Tempe, AZ Mihai Ungureanu, B.S, M.A. MATHEMATICS AND AP PHYSICS TEACHER SCIENCE DEPARTMENT South Aiken High School, Aiken, SC Zachary Williams CHEMISTRY HONORS & PHYSICAL SCIENCE TEACHER North Augusta High School, North Augusta, SC