Waste Management Symposia 2015



Session 017 - Selected Key Topics in US Commercial LLW Management



Session Co-Chairs:   Ted Buckner (USA)
Colleen Owens (USA)
Lead Organizer:   Colleen Owens (USA)
Additional Organizer(s):   Ted Buckner (USA)
Paper Reviewer:   Colleen Owens (USA)

The Richard S. Hodes M.D. Honor Award will be presented during this session to Dr. Louis Centofanti, President and Chief Executive Officer of Perma-Fix Environmental Services, Inc. The awards ceremony is followed by the WM2016 Honors Award Lecture, "The Evolution of Chemical Waste Treatment in the Nuclear Industry".

After the awards ceremony and lecture, two additional selected key presentations will follow on LLW management.  




Paper Title


The Evolution of Chemical Waste Treatment in the Nuclear Industry - 16694
Lou Centofanti, Perma-Fix Environmental Services (USA)


Implementation Guide for the Revised Branch Technical Position on Concentration Averaging and Encapsulation - 16021
Michael Snyder, 3S Northamerica (USA); Thomas Kalinowski, DW James Consulting, LLC (USA)


Disposal of Greater than Class C Low-Level Radioactive Waste in Andrews County, Texas - 16408
Scott Kirk, Waste Control Specialists LLC (USA)


Copyright © 2016 WM Symposia. All Rights Reserved.


Produced by X-CD Technologies Inc.