Session 020 - Selected Key Topics in US Commercial LLW Management

Session Co-Chairs:  
Ted Buckner (USA)
Colleen Owens (USA)
Lead Organizer:  
Colleen Owens (USA)
Paper Reviewer:  
Colleen Owens (USA)


The Richard S. Hodes M.D. Honor Award will be presented to J. Scott Kirk, BWXT during this session by LLW Forum, Inc. The awards ceremony is followed by the WM2017 Honors Award Lecture. After the awards ceremony and lecture, two additional selected key presentations will follow on LLW management.  




Paper Title


Innovative Solutions to Solve Complex Radioactive Waste Management Problems in the U.S. - 17609
J. Scott Kirk, BWXT TSG (USA)


Characterization and D&D of PET Cyclotron and Radioisotope Production Facility - 17536
Paul Jones, Ameriphysics (USA); Jeff Slawson, University at Buffalo (USA); Christopher Brandjes, Ameriphysics (USA)


Analysis of Cs-137 and Co-60 for a High Dose Rate Chemical Cleaning Tank - 17653
Sean Stanfield, Mirion Technologies (Canberra) (USA); Marcel Villani, Mirion Technologies (Canberra) (USA); Bill Mussman, Mirion Technologies (Canberra) (USA); Kurt Dickhoff, Mirion Technologies (Canberra) (USA)